fbpx
Knowledge Base

Disabling a site

Category: Tutorials | Last modified: August 31, 2021

Pressable allows you to disable sites in your account. This feature can be helpful if you no longer way your site publicly accessible for a temporary period.

Disabling your site is different from deleting it, as the site’s information and all of its files remain saved on the Pressable servers. Additionally, the site will still count towards the number of sites allowed in your plan.

Only account holders can disable a site. Collaborators are not able to disable a site.

Disabling a site

To disable a site, navigate to the settings panel for the site at my.pressable.com.

On the site settings page, scroll down to find the option to disable the site.

Once disabled, visitors of the site will no longer see the site or its content. Instead, they will see a noticed that the site has been disabled.

When a site is in the disabled state, it will not perform any of it’s normal functions. All plugins or other custom code on the site will not run will the site is disabled.

Reactivating a site

To reactivate a site that you’ve previously disabled, navigate to the settings panel for the site at my.pressable.com

On the site settings page, scroll down to find the option to reactivate the site.

Reactivating a site will take effect immediately. If your site doesn’t load after reactivating it, you may need to clear your browser’s cache.